top of page
TAME IMPALA - The Slow Rush

The Slow Rush was recorded between Los Angeles and Parker’s studio in his hometown of Fremantle, Australia. The twelve tracks were recorded, produced and mixed by Parker. The Slow Rush is Parker’s deep dive into the oceans of time, conjuring the feeling of a lifetime in a lightning bolt, of major milestones whizzing by while you’re looking at your phone, it’s a paean to creation and destruction and the unending cycle of life. The album cover was created in collaboration with photographer Neil Krug and features a symbol of humanity all but swallowed whole by the surrounding environment, as though in the blink of an eye.

TAME IMPALA - The Slow Rush

SKU: 4730677
Colour: Black Vinyl
    1.  One More Year
    2. Instant Destiny
    3. Borderline
    4.  Posthumous Forgiveness
    5.  Breathe Deeper
    6. Tomorrow's Dust
    7. On Track
    8. Lost in Yesterday
    9. Is It True
    10. It MIght Be Time
    11. Glimmer
    12. One More Hour


bottom of page